You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize
Planning Department Walk-in hours
The Planning Department will not be holding Walk-in Hours on Wednesday, September 20th. We apologize for the inconvenience.
 
York Beach Parkway Application Page

To see Planning Board application materials for the York Beach Parkway CLICK HERE

 
Trash and Recycling Information

The Town of York recently signed a contract with a new Curbside Trash and Recycling company. Below are documents regarding Curbside Trash and Recycling in York.

 

Casella/Pine Tree Waste  1-888-857-0800

Department of Public Works   207-363-1010

 

Trash and Recycling Information

Trash and Recycling FAQ

Trash and Recycling Brochure 

 
York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic Program

For updates on the study of the York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic River Program CLICK HERE

To view a video by the York River Study CLICK HERE

 
Planning Department Walk-in Hours

The Planning Department will be holding walk-in hours on Wednesdays from 10:00 - 12:00. This is a time when you can meet with the Town Planner without an appointment to discuss your project and/or upcoming Planning Board agenda items.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 
Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 224

Amber Harrison
Code Enforcement
aharrison@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1002, Ext. 244

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 272

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 261

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text