You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize
Special State of Maine Election - June 13, 2017

RESULTS

Question 1:  YES  204

                      NO   41

Total Ballots:        245

 
Town Office Holiday Closure

Town Offices will be closed on July 3 and 4, 2017.

 
Upcoming Fireworks

York Harbor Reading Room (Harbor Beach) - July 1 at 9:00PM

Ellis Short Sands Park (Short Sands Beach) - July 4 at 9:30PM

 
May 20, 2017 Election Results

To view the May 20, 2017 local election results CLICK HERE

 
Police Station Relocation

The York Police Department is currently in the process of moving to their new headquarters at 9 Hannaford Drive.

If you have an emergency, Dial 911

If you need to speak to a police officer, Dial 363-4444

If you need administrative assistance (police reports, permits, etc.), Dial 363-1031 to make an appointment.

Sorry for any inconvenience. 

 
York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic Program

For updates on the study of the York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic River Program CLICK HERE

To view a video by the York River Study CLICK HERE

 
Planning Department Walk-in Hours

The Planning Department will be holding walk-in hours on Wednesdays from 10:00 - 12:00. This is a time when you can meet with the Town Planner without an appointment to discuss your project and/or upcoming Planning Board agenda items.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 
Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 224

Amber Harrison
Code Enforcement
aharrison@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1002, Ext. 244

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 272

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 261

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text